Tamron SP 90/2.5 cleaning

THIS SITE IS NOT MAINTAINED ANYMORE

VISIT OUR NEW SITE WWW.WIRATAMA.NET AT THE TAMRON SP 90 REPAIR SECTION

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Tamron SP 90/2.5 cleaning”

  1. woz Says:

    Great article – helped me get my Tamron SP90 2.5 working again.

    My lens had oil on the aperture blades so I was unable to stop the lends down.

    To get to the aperture blades you first need to remove the lens element section (Part A in step 5 above). This assembly then unscrews (CCW) into two parts allowing access to the aperture assy. To remove the aperture blades you will need to remove the 3 small set crews on the casing that hold the top of the aperture assy.

    I can send pics if you want to add them to this article – LMK

    Woz

  2. Giovanni Says:

    Thnaks for your valuable information. A question please, I have tne Tamron 28-75 2.8 for Canon and from days have problem with the aperture blase sometimes works and sometimes not and give me the error 99 in the camera. I just tryied to disarm the lens but whe I arrive to the blades I cannot continue once I no have any idea if there is any spring or any mechanism. Did you try it before? Any help is appreciated. Thanks inadvance and all the best from Venezuela.
    Giovanni

Leave a Reply

